Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tonight’s full moon is in Libra, and there will also be a penumbral eclipse, meaning that there will be some extra special magic tonight.  This is a time to hold space to see everything–the light and the shadow.

eclipse

I asked the Soul Trees deck what my full moon message was.  In the center was Compassion.  As Sarah Varcas mentioned in her post about the eclipse that “a time of high emotion and short tempers if we fail to remember that the urgency we currently feel is not to be trusted.”  I’ve been feeling excited AND anxious about everything lately, and it’s a good reminder to take a step back if I need to.

The rest all speak well for what this eclipse and energetic shift are about: releasing old patterns and energy.  Cathy Pagano wrote that this is a time to celebrate our rebirth.  And I love the promise of adventure and inner power.

And clarity.  This is a time to mine the shadows and find truth, and I’m looking forward to all the things in front of me.

