Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I recently signed up for an online course called “A Year to Clear What is Holding You Back.”  I’m only a week in, but I like the slow-drip approach.  Not only do I want to clear out the emotional clutter I’ve accumulated over the past couple years, I also want to clear out the physical clutter.  I have so many craft supplies, knick-knacks and collectables, and it’s time to let go of the things that don’t serve me anymore.

I also want to set good habits.  I know that I’m attached to things that don’t serve me–expectations, things, other people’s stories–and doing daily work will help build better habits–and new neural pathways–for slowing down and letting go.

I asked for today’s message and it reflects what’s been going on for me for the past couple weeks.

yeartoclear.JPG

I might see one chakra card in every third reading, but here were three: 1st, 4th, and 7th.  It’s a perfect reminder that real, significant change requires a holistic approach.  I’m trying to build a good foundation for the rest of my life in terms of my business and my personal life, and that’s going to take time.

Release, Just Be, Surrender–just in case I didn’t get the message, the cards were telling me that I need to slow down, let go of frustration for where I currently am, and have faith that the work I’m doing is helping me build the good, solid foundation for myself.

I constantly struggle with feeling like I’m not doing enough, and this was a nice reminder than I’m doing what I need to right now.

 

 

